Mecha Stories / 機械物語

BANDAI MG 1/100 ZGMF-X42S DESTINY GUNDAM – WIP -02 萬代 MG 1比100 ZGMF-X42S 命運鋼彈製作過程-02

Hi Guys,

Some WIP progress update.

I primed almost all the outer panels.

Next I worked on the Red parts. I supposed to spray clear red onto silver to get the metallic candied look.

I was considering whether to have a gloss black coat prior to the silver to increase the shine. Finally I decided to do so and here it is.

First, my concoction of silver. Gaianote Bright Silver EX-07 add Ex-06.

Sprayed over gloss black,

I have decided to change the color scheme for the blue parts. During the sampling I actually decided on Sapphire Blue crystal over gloss black. Now I am considering  something dual tone, blue with purple tint? Had sprayed the blue coat, no pictures yet though.

So far, that’s it. Got to work towards submission deadline.

Cheers.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was published on 27/06/2012 at 11:02. It’s filed under Bandai MG Gundam Models, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

