Mecha Stories / 機械物語

BANDAI MG 1/100 MS-05B ZAKU I WIP / 萬代MG 1/100 MS-05B 薩克一代製作過程 – Update 02

Hi.

Some updates on the inner mechanism and frame. I used a mixed of Gaia Star Bright Duralumin, Gunze Gundam Green and tint of black to create a metallic green for these part.

However, I painted the cockpit white as almost all the tanks I ‘ve seen, has the interior compartment painted white or tinted white. Though the engine compartment are white too, I felt I just want something metallic for the mechanical parts.

It’s still glossy, I will mat finish after decal on. Now I am considering giving the metallic part matted finish too.



I managed to make the piston obvious

That’s all for now.

Comments, tips  and critics are welcomed.

Cheers

This entry was published on 29/08/2011 at 13:09. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

